1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (3 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

Diet “six porridges”


We all know how useful it is to eat porridge. Cereals include indispensable carbohydrates, minerals and vitamins. Each kind of cereals provides a very special effect – millet has a beneficial effect on blood circulation and removes toxins, rice provides the body with essential micronutrients, oats help to normalize cholesterol levels.

The diet called “six porridges” is very simple. Every day you should eat a certain kind of cereal in a special order.

1. Wheaten porridge
2. Millet porridge
3. Oatmeal porridge
4. Rice porridge
5. Fine-ground barley porridge
6. Pearl barley porridge
7. The mixture of all cereals

It is recommended to cook porridge in the same way every day in a ratio of 1: 3 –  rinse 1 cup of cereal in the evening, pour 3 cups of boiling water and boil the dish for 5 minutes. Then, you should wrap the pot with a towel and leave it until morning (for 10-12 hours). In the morning in a half an hour before breakfast you should drink 1 glass of hot boiled water. On the last day cook it in the same way, but mix together all the cereals (2 tablespoons of each type). Divide the porridge into 3 parts for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Eat porridge at the first signs of hunger. This diet allows you to add some fruits or vegetables into porridge, but not much. Salt and sugar are excluded from the ration. It is recommended to drink plenty of fluids, as well as kefir, tea or coffee without sugar and juice. The porridges can’t be interchanged – it is needed to be in the same order. You can repeat this diet  in six months.

The diet is absolutely safe for the health, but its main drawback is a tasteless dish that will make your whole ration. The results of slimming depends on the original weight. If you have a large enough weight, this diet will help you to get rid of 6-8 kilograms in a week, if you have not much extra kilos, the result will be less effective.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: